95 Integra OVERHEATING! Please HELP!

bubbles

Hey, I live on an island, so parts are very expensive. I am a student with no job at the moment... so I have little money to throw at a car to try and solve the problem. Here's the details:
I have a 1995 Acura Integra that is overheating and boiling over
Here is all I know about the problem:
NO thermostat is in the housing
Fans work (no broken blades or anything and turn on when supposed to)
When lower radiator hose is off fluid pours out rapidly
Water pump is brand new
Hoses are all in good shape
Car overheats and boils over
No fluid circulates in the radiator when the car is on and the cap is off
Losing fluid with no visible leaks anywhere
No oil in the coolant or coolant in the oil (no white smoke out the exhaust when starting)
Any suggestions?? I'm at a loss as to what to do next....
People keep saying if fluid isn't moving and it wasn't the water pump then the radiator must be clogged. It will cost $500 USD for a radiator here and I don't want to spend that money unless I am 100% convinced that is the problem. Being that when I flushed the radiator with a garden hose and water poured out where the lower hose would be... I'm not convinced it is a blocked radiator.
PLEASE HELP!! thanks!

rockadilla

thats right.
Hmmm interesting.... What do u mean by "no thermostat is in the housing?" Cuz if I had to guess it sounds like the thermostat is stuck closed....

72Spitfire

He means the he removed the thermostat so it's open all the way, all the time. I used to do this with my old Hondas.
Your rpoblem sounds strange. It loses coolant? Yet doesnt white smoke or seem to miss under acceleration?
Did you bleed the system? (Run the car with heater on, radiator cap off, until it reaches normal operating temp)
Take the radiator off, put a water hose in the top and see if it drains out the bottom quickly.....maybe?
I dunno, seems like youve covered all the bases.

endo617

Rattle Can Technician
do you have any check engine?