white smoke, good compression, good leak down

BIGmucko

Car is a 95 integra, B18B1 all stock.

Car has white smoke coming from exhaust, when cold and when up to running temp. More smoke when rev'd up.

Compression test shows

#1 - 195
#2 - 192
#3 - 195
#4 - 198

Leak down results at 90psi
#1- 12%
#2- 6%
#3- 10%
#4- 8%
All had hissing sound coming from dip stick

Car sat for 2.5 years, changed oil, coolant, plugs, wires cap and rotor.

Engine running fine besides the cloud coming out the back.

This one has really stumped me. Help PLEASE!!!!

cpeehler7

Banned
I'm no expert, but it sounds normal. Sounds like it's cold out and you're seeing a bit of steam behind you. Just about every car does that.

BIGmucko

Its definitely not normal, there is enough smoke that it blocks the view out the rear window, it also never decreases in amount, its always thick.

Forgot to mention that I also did a block test, liquid stayed blue.

Im open to checking anything else anyone can think of

Ganyon

Maybe run a can of seafoam in it to clean everything out? There could be water or something somewhere.

BIGmucko

I drained out all the old gas, smelled rancid, put fresh gas in, has been running the same. I prefer techron over seafoam, ran a bottle of that through, still smoking the same.

Any water trapped in the exhaust should have burnt off by now, ive ran it for at least 8 hours since.

Muckman

Not a M0derator
The sh!ty part about a blow head gasket is that it doesn't always show up in compression or leak down tests.

BIGmucko

The sh!ty part about a blow head gasket is that it doesn't always show up in compression or leak down tests.

Yeah, unfortunately true.

With the amount of smoke coming out, I'd expect more coolant loss, as it stands its almost negligible the loss observed if any.

I still need to do the leak down on the engine hot. Even then I doubt to see anything, especially since it passed a block test.

BIGmucko

Combustion test the coolant. Its a chemical test.