still need Integra help

93dateggy

well as you all know my 93 integra da isnt getting spark

new computer
new main relay
new distributor

STILL nothing it cranks but theres no spark

but i also noticed when i turn the ignition to the "on" position i dont hear the fuel pump kick on

but whats causing it to not spark?

fuses look good

Samurai_Blue

Yolo Whippin'
jump your fuel pump find the power wire and splice it to a constant power and try it. i think its a yellow and green wire on the fuel pump. your pump may not have power

93dateggy

Where's the fuel pump at? i'm new to Acuras I have a few Civics but not any integras lol, and constant power as to battery or something?

That doesn't explain why its not getting spark though.

Last edited by a moderator:

jdmjim

nothing from nowhere
make sure ypour getting power, use a test light. changing parts is a poor way 2 fix a car

93dateggy

well i have cash to do whatever with it im jsut going from what people has been suggesting i wish people lived closer im in elyria, 20 minutes west of cleveland ohio

mirrorimg

Fuel pump is located under the rear seat. Very easy to access IMO.

mirrorimg

Oh you have a DA... didnt realize this was in the second gen forum. I dont really know if its the same or not between the two generations.

DumaDa9

No, in order to drop the fuel pump youll have to drop the gas tank. Have you checked your spark plugs & wires?

evilminion88

I ate the bones