Tein basic trouble

jdmkid5000

hey guys hows it going im new to this whole forum thing but i just bought a 96 integra with tein basic coil overs on and the other day i went to have my wheel bearing replaced and asked the mechanic if he could lower the front end slightly because when i bought it for some reason the back was lower then the front any ways to get to the point the mechanic said he couldnt lower it why wouldnt he be able to lower it i thought that they were adjustable coilovers can some one please help me out thanks guys

jdmkid5000

common guys no one has even a thought about what it could be? i hate the way the car is sitting it looks horrable

klutchDb7

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
Maybe the fronts are already as low as they can go? Do you have any pics? Have you tried raising the back?

94dc2hb

well with all the coilovers i have seen you need a special wrench to raise or lower you car cuz it uses two nuts that lock on each other and the wrenches are used to make sure that the nuts are tight together.... not most people have these just laying on there garage floor cuz they get lost easy or you leand it out and they dont come back i knoe 3 people with coilovers and only 1 person still has there wrenches

jdmkid5000

i do have pictures i just cant figure out how to post them...? thanks again for the help guys and how would i rise the back and if i did so would i have to get a new alighnment or anything like that?

built_ls

pictures didn't show. do you have the two wrenches (shaped like a question mark).

built_ls

to post pictures copy the "image URL', click on the icon with the picture of the mountain, and paste the URL in the box that pops up

jdmkid5000

serious it didnt show up thats weird it shows up on my screen....and no i dont have the wrenches the guy i bought the car from didnt give them to me

thenoxus1

Quick-Spool Racing LLC
Save the picture to your computer. Upload to imageshack or photo bucket and then copy the URL here

01TegLuv