Header? catback exhaust? where to start

Blakexvx

So I recently bought a 98 GS roughly 3 weeks ago and Have fallen in love with it.
as far as I know its a stock engine with a cheap aftermarket cold air intake which is fine with me :)

it's non vtec so i was looking into getting a 4-2-1 header along with the Yonaka Cat back

I don't plan on doing any upgrades to the engine since it already has 170k Miles on it
it's my daily driver, and would like to make it sound nice before i build it or do anything like that.

I'm really new to having a car with a aftermarket like honda's have (geo metro, geo storm)
so having these many options are kinda like a kid in a candy store for the first time, don't really know
where to start.

Since its a daily driver and I don't plan on doing a build/swap until I pay it off in a year and a half
I figure i don't need performance parts for it. so does anyone have any suggestions on what would be a decent affordable upgrade? or where to start looking into things?

I have been looking at Eibach lowering springs, cat back, and a header just to start out. I know that it wont make much difference on the stock engine but I'm more looking for nice tone then performance at the moment.

I like my stock rims so buying rims isn't really something i'm interested in right now.

thenoxus1

Quick-Spool Racing LLC
If you wanted the cat..do it soon, yonaka stock is almost out and won't be back for a few weeks.

Blakexvx

If you wanted the cat..do it soon, yonaka stock is almost out and won't be back for a few weeks.
I wouldn't be purchasing it for probably another month so that is ok :)
I am finishing my quarter sleeve tomorrow then it will take a few weeks to pay off my credit card
after that.

Is catback, header, and some springs a decent start? I like the sound of it right now but I would love something to make it not so stock xD the wheel gap is driving me nuts so I'm hoping some lowering springs will even it out.