1997 Integra Sedan /w stock LS : VISTA , CA

Just picked up a 97' integra with an LS engine bone stock. Supposedly it's not starting. Got it for $950 as is. Looks really clean to start with. Clean title 101k miles. New spark plugs wires cap and rotor distributor timing belt and water pump. I'm about to buy a new battery and test alternator to see if that is causing it not to start. If that fails I'm going to guess there's low compression and it needs a head job at the least. I will be researching a lot over this week. I'm new to integras , more familiar with D series stock EG was my last project. I'll post pictures tomorrow when it's day light. I will also come up with my plan of action and get ready because there will be lots of pictures, and lots of money put into this. My new baby. What's cracking CI. Stay tuned

Ok I started the car up and drove it about half a mile and its smoking really bad , I was stoked to at least see it alive and know it drives good and trans and clutch worked well. I'm towing it to my friends shop and we're gonna start taking the head off.

Alignment oil change oil new oil pan and gasket ... Gonna drive this sucker all weekend and look into paint and wheels , intake and exhaust.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

94RS

No fucks given.
look into paint and wheels , intake and exhaust.

Since nobody else has showed up in here yet... Nice pickup. :lol:

What's wrong with the paint and wheels? Adriatic Blue is hard to come, and the wheels just look like they need a good cleaning.

The engine bay could use a good Simple Green/Purple Power wipe down, and the valve cover could use a powder coating. The headlights could use a restore also, but that requires pulling the bumper off.

Stupid little things, but it's a clean car overall that looks to be lowered already (I'd double check to see what it's on to make sure it's not eBay trash). A front lip would bring it all together :thumbs up

Last edited:

Ryan659