RHD conversion project

armysouza

Rodrigo Souza
So I'm gonna take my time to post pictures,videos and answer anybody who needs help or have questions. I have been wanting to do this for along time and everytime I came across someone's project they always left some details out and made me wonder how to accomplish this "hard" task. For some of you it may not be hard to do this due to tools,and experience. This is my FIRST time doing a conversion.
**WHATEVER YOU DO TO YOUR CAR I WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR IT*** let it be known

So I started off with the basics. Remove your fenders and bumper. Some of you might buy a conversion with the JAP FRONT. I didn't. I only bought the rhd conversion...
Anyways your car will look like this

Too easy (as we say in the military)

Now the second I decided to tackle the dashboard. There is a DIY online how to remove it. I followed it a succeeded, there's a bunch of wires by the drivers side that need to be unplugged,take your time..

**OFF TOPIC** I wanna thank my wife for helping me with this project btw. She bought the car for me so we could have something to do together that we both enjoy doing.

Here's a pic of the dashboard out of the car

Another one inside the car

Now next I decided to start taking the sensors,ecu plugs,radiators,small things off the car.

Sent from my SM-G928T using Tapatalk

armysouza

Rodrigo Souza
So I'm gonna take my time to post pictures,videos and answer anybody who needs help or have questions. I have been wanting to do this for along time and everytime I came across someone's project they always left some details out and made me wonder how to accomplish this "hard" task. For some of you it may not be hard to do this due to tools,and experience. This is my FIRST time doing a conversion.
**WHATEVER YOU DO TO YOUR CAR I WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR IT*** let it be known