Our Website Family: TunerSports.com ClubCivic.com ClubIntegra.com
Attention Acura Integra Visitor:  Remove this block by logging in above or r

Welcome to ClubIntegra.com.

A forum dedicated to the Acura Integra, including all generations. In order to post on this forum you will have to register.

Registration is free and will entitle you to other site features including access to post your Acura Integra in the member's garage, join in raffles for performance parts, etc.

To start viewing messages by generation, select the Acura Integra forum that you want to visit from the list below. Or view all Acura Integra forums.

Go Back   ClubIntegra.com - Acura Integra Forum > Acura Integra Technical > Interior / Audio / Electronics

Notices

Please SEARCH before posting a new thread. ->
Ready to Post a New Thread/Question? ->



Lightning Audio Bolt B2.300.4

Interior / Audio / Electronics



Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 9 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 10-26-2009, 05:35 AM   #1
gotgohan
Apprentice Mechanic
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oak Forest, Illinois
Age: 26
Posts: 588
 
iTrader: (0)

Default Lightning Audio Bolt B2.300.4

I hooked everything up, put RCA to LF and RF, then I hooked sub up to just one to see if it worked, and I got nothing. I swapped it all around and stuff. I tried bridging and still got nothing. First question is, is one channel strong enough to do ANYTHING to a subwoofer 12" kicker? Second question will come after you answer second =P
gotgohan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 05:21 PM   #2
TegSox
Super Duper Moderator
 
TegSox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 4,154
 

iTrader: (6)

Default

50w RMS is enough to play a sub, just not loudly.

Some pics of the amp would help, so we can see all the knobs and switches.
TegSox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 08:50 PM   #3
gotgohan
Apprentice Mechanic
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oak Forest, Illinois
Age: 26
Posts: 588
 
iTrader: (0)

gotgohan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 08:54 PM   #4
mirrorimg
Senior Member
 
mirrorimg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Virginia
Age: 27
Posts: 6,523
 
iTrader: (1)

Default

Did you hook everything up properly?

Battery to Amp with inline fuse near battery
Amp to ground
Remote wire from headunit to amplifier
RCA from headunit to amplifier
Wires from amplifier to subwoofer.

If yes, is the amplifier turning on when you turn the ignition/ACC on? There should be an indicator light showing that its getting power.
__________________
-Jason
mirrorimg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 09:52 PM   #5
gotgohan
Apprentice Mechanic
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oak Forest, Illinois
Age: 26
Posts: 588
 
iTrader: (0)

Default

Yes the red light is on when car is off and then turns green when ignition on. I think the amp is gone.
gotgohan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 02:39 AM   #6
TegSox
Super Duper Moderator
 
TegSox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 4,154
 

iTrader: (6)

Default

Yeah, that's the same pic of the amp I found Googleing, it's absolutley no help, lol. I want to see the sides of the amp where the buttons, swithes and knobs are to see if you have something set wrong.

Does the amp smell burnt? The smell of smoked electronics is a pretty unique smell, one that's hard to describe in words, but you know it when you smell it if you know the smell, if that makes sense.

Are you sure the wires haven't come off the sub or the box terminal inside the box? Try popping the sub with a battery, use a 9volt if you have one.
TegSox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 05:01 AM   #7
gotgohan
Apprentice Mechanic
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oak Forest, Illinois
Age: 26
Posts: 588
 
iTrader: (0)

Default

Well I got it to work... Seems my friend pulled off one of hte RCA's and failed to tell me. So only one side of the RCA's work so, its fine because im just using it for subs... Its pretty loud for a 4 chan amp
gotgohan is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is 300-/+HP possible OsamaBinHidden 3rd Generation Acura Integra (1994-2001) 38 10-17-2011 12:34 PM
15x7 Konig Lightning Wheels on 98 dc4? justinfetalvero Wheels / Tires / Suspension 2 03-19-2011 11:43 AM
Ram Srt10 Vs Honda S2000 Vs Lightning Andrey Video Gallery 2 11-17-2007 09:13 PM
i tried racing a Ford Lightning 2000ITR Track 7 05-06-2006 12:35 AM
Here is my Is 300 conversion cb3990 Members Rides 6 01-23-2004 02:22 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:26 PM.


Store News:

Latest Topics:


Store Specials:








Find this site helpful? Donations are appreciated.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vB.Sponsors
Forum SEO by Zoints