| Attention Acura Integra Visitor: Remove this block by logging in above or r |
Welcome to ClubIntegra.com.
A forum dedicated to the Acura Integra, including all generations. In order to post on this forum you will have to register.
Registration is free and will entitle you to other site features including access to post your Acura Integra in the member's garage, join in raffles for performance parts, etc.
To start viewing messages by generation, select the Acura Integra forum that you want to visit from the list below. Or view all Acura Integra forums.
|
| Please SEARCH before posting a new thread. -> |
|
Ready to Post a New Thread/Question? -> |
 |
Car Sponsors For Real??
3rd Generation Acura Integra (1994-2001)
07-26-2010, 05:54 PM
|
#1
|
|
ask and ye shall recieve
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: denver / CO
Posts: 566
|
|
|
|
07-26-2010, 05:57 PM
|
#2
|
|
Registered Abuser
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: College Station, Texas
Posts: 2,569
|
yaa i saw that and got about that far. just seemed to rigged. anyone can pay for airtime. even if they are legit i just dont want em having my cc# "just in case"
|
|
|
07-26-2010, 05:59 PM
|
#3
|
|
Beats by Dre
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nor*Cal
Age: 23
Posts: 21,447
|
jdmxdb8 and I are on Mishimoto's Race Team so yes you can be sponsored
|
|
|
07-26-2010, 06:00 PM
|
#4
|
|
ask and ye shall recieve
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: denver / CO
Posts: 566
|
ya i know cuz i work at Dish network and we say we wont use them but if a customer cancels or ordered too many movies 300$ cancel fee are added and all kinds of other s*** . so ya idk dude
__________________
 MILE HIGH INTEGRAS!
|
|
|
07-26-2010, 06:01 PM
|
#5
|
|
The Transporter
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Clemson, SC
Posts: 9,261
|
There jokes, all of these programs are fake. They have been around for awhile. Avoid it like the plague. Some do give out discounts on certain parts, but like a few bucks, I mean its a total scam. You can get better deals browsing the web.
I'll save ya some trouble, if you wanna pay to get semi-discounted parts get a membership here
http://www.yoparts.com/index.php
Last edited by speedin; 07-26-2010 at 06:03 PM.
|
|
|
07-26-2010, 06:01 PM
|
#6
|
|
ask and ye shall recieve
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: denver / CO
Posts: 566
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Samurai_Blue
jdmxdb8 and I are on Mishimoto's Race Team so yes you can be sponsored
|
did they keep your crad on file or make u pay anything extra after u got sponsored ?
__________________
 MILE HIGH INTEGRAS!
|
|
|
07-26-2010, 06:01 PM
|
#7
|
|
Slow Driver
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Age: 26
Posts: 978
|
I hate those kinds of scams. I'm sponsored by a car detailing company (called Bocar) but they approached me about it. I deal with them in person, go to the warehouse in person, nothing online or anything like that. Don't give your credit card out, it's a scam. Usually sites will "sponsor" people and give them "discounts" on things but really are just charging them retail price. Just because they jack the price up 20% then say you will get %20 off, doesn't mean it's a sponsorship. Means they have all your information and are going to sell that information to those annoying people that call you right as you are about to sit down to eat dinner and ask if you are interested in upgrading your dishwasher.
My 2cents is stay away.
|
|
|
07-26-2010, 06:02 PM
|
#8
|
|
ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Colorado
Age: 19
Posts: 8,132
|
Yeah you'll just end up getting screwed over... Not worth it.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by XjoEnX
He ain't selling it. The car has been spiritually embedded in his soul. If it leaves, Cole will die, I will cry, Patrick will giggle, and everyone will want parts.
|
|
|
|
07-26-2010, 06:04 PM
|
#9
|
|
ask and ye shall recieve
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: denver / CO
Posts: 566
|
lol ok looks like double overtime and grave yard shift for me!! YAAAY lol
__________________
 MILE HIGH INTEGRAS!
|
|
|
07-26-2010, 06:05 PM
|
#10
|
|
Raceline USA
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Temple City, CA
Age: 25
Posts: 19,801
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by OBEY POSSE GSR
did they keep your crad on file or make u pay anything extra after u got sponsored ?
|
We don't have full sponsorships. We still have to pay for parts, but at a discounted price. There are hardly any full sponsorships anymore nowadays.
|
|
|
07-26-2010, 06:05 PM
|
#11
|
|
Beats by Dre
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nor*Cal
Age: 23
Posts: 21,447
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by OBEY POSSE GSR
did they keep your crad on file or make u pay anything extra after u got sponsored ?
|
they keep mine on file idk about matt but probably the same thing. I think we get a substantial discount from them, up to 50% off, i think we get as much off as their "mishimoto loves drifters" subsiderary. But its a legit partial sponsorship.
a legit sponsorship from a company should never ask you for your CC# up front.
|
|
|
07-26-2010, 06:12 PM
|
#12
|
|
ask and ye shall recieve
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: denver / CO
Posts: 566
|
Ah yes thnk u samuri u are as wise as u are blue lol
__________________
 MILE HIGH INTEGRAS!
|
|
|
07-26-2010, 06:57 PM
|
#13
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: toms river NJ
Age: 25
Posts: 2,365
|
Google "car sponsorships.com scam"
there's tons of info regaurding that company and their scams
|
|
|
07-28-2010, 12:41 AM
|
#14
|
|
Straight Pipes
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Niagara, Ontario
Posts: 598
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by speedin
There jokes, all of these programs are fake. They have been around for awhile. Avoid it like the plague. Some do give out discounts on certain parts, but like a few bucks, I mean its a total scam. You can get better deals browsing the web.
I'll save ya some trouble, if you wanna pay to get semi-discounted parts get a membership here
http://www.yoparts.com/index.php
|
Is that site legit?
Like.. I'm about to join and order so much s*** right now.
I f***ing hate living in Canada.. everything is so much more expensive if you can't get it from the states.. fortunately for me, I live 5 minutes from the US border and have a shipping address over there..
so back to the original question, is this YoParts site like.. for real? I'm almost thinking it's one of those "too good to be true" things seeing as it would cost me $300+ to get Tein S Tech springs up here and they're on there for $165..
__________________
|
|
|
07-28-2010, 12:51 AM
|
#15
|
|
Beats by Dre
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nor*Cal
Age: 23
Posts: 21,447
|
its BBB certified its legit
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Rate This Thread |
Linear Mode
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:35 AM.
|
Store News:
Latest Topics:
Store Specials:
|