Our Website Family: TunerSports.com ClubCivic.com ClubIntegra.com
Attention Acura Integra Visitor:  Remove this block by logging in above or r

Welcome to ClubIntegra.com.

A forum dedicated to the Acura Integra, including all generations. In order to post on this forum you will have to register.

Registration is free and will entitle you to other site features including access to post your Acura Integra in the member's garage, join in raffles for performance parts, etc.

To start viewing messages by generation, select the Acura Integra forum that you want to visit from the list below. Or view all Acura Integra forums.

Go Back   ClubIntegra.com - Acura Integra Forum > Integra Generations Tech > 2nd Generation Acura Integra (1990-1993)

Notices

Please SEARCH before posting a new thread. ->
Ready to Post a New Thread/Question? ->



V6 Engine swap question

2nd Generation Acura Integra (1990-1993)



Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-24-2010, 08:44 AM   #1
grizzlygraphics
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
 
iTrader: (0)

Default V6 Engine swap question

Does anyone know if there is a vtec v6 that will sit in a 90 teg and bolt up correctly and all that? i am fixing up one and trying to get a new engine for it and would like to put a v6 in it, but i am an airbrush artist/body guy, so i don't know as much about the mechanical side of it.
Thanks
Jedidiah Long
Grizzly Graphics
grizzlygraphics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2010, 12:07 PM   #2
WDEDMON1
Registered User
 
WDEDMON1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 203
 
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to WDEDMON1
Default

I know there is a utube video of a teg with a corvette motor lol. But it does a LOT of spinning tires. You trying to put it on the strip? what do ya wanna do with it?
__________________
If imma do it, Imma do it right the first time.

Get off my back...This Teg is a work in progress...

I love my car but hate it when it whines
WDEDMON1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2010, 12:35 PM   #3
mirrorimg
Senior Member
 
mirrorimg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Virginia
Age: 28
Posts: 6,538
 
iTrader: (1)

Default

Only motors that will "bolt right up" are B-series.

So the answer is No.
__________________
-Jason
mirrorimg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2010, 12:39 PM   #4
jznsn2u
Senior Member
 
jznsn2u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 384,403 kilometers from the moon/all around cali
Posts: 3,711
 
iTrader: (0)

Default

^x2. It's not impossible but it will take a lot of time and money to fabricate custom mounts.
__________________


For more updates on Hawaii's Car scene, Please my photography page!
https://www.facebook.com/JZNSN2UPHOTOGRAPHY

jznsn2u.tumblr.com
instagram @ jznsn2u


>MEAL OF THE DAY

> CEL - ECU/ABS CODES
jznsn2u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 11:22 AM   #5
grizzlygraphics
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
 
iTrader: (0)

Default

We are just trying to get a little more power out of it. It is going to be for advertisement for the business, but also want it to drive nice as well. We live in a mountanous area and its fun to drive the curves already lol. But if there isnt a v6 that'll bolt up, a 4 cylinder vtec should right? Cuz if not we may be spending the time and money to custom fabricate it I guess. lol
__________________
Thanks
Jedidiah Long
<a href="http://www.grizzlygraphicsairbrushing.com/">Grizzly Graphics</a>
grizzlygraphics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 05:12 PM   #6
Prozon
Kris
 
Prozon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Washington
Posts: 4,890
 
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via AIM to Prozon
Default

Well there's plenty of ways to increase power from the B-Series motors. Sounds to me like your trying to get throw in a stock motor to gain power, maybe you should upgrade the motor.

A turbocharged vtec motor would be good for business, I'll even volunteer to drive it for you.
__________________
"How To" List - Have something to add to the list? PM me!


Quote:
Originally Posted by rexpepper123 View Post
I like my integras like i like my women... shaved!
Quote:
Originally Posted by OGstackadolla View Post
I'm calling the next thread to be a homemade turbo. A high-powered house fan, some conduit, and Epoxy. He's like a redneck MacGyver
Capitalization is the difference between helping your Uncle Jack off a horse and helping your uncle jack off a horse.
Prozon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 11:33 PM   #7
jdean41
Registered User
 
jdean41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 170
 
iTrader: (0)

Default

prozon is right. turbo+vtec=amazing. even though im an all motor kinda guy, id love to have the money to build an all motor teg and a boosted teg. Last time i drove a boosted honda was an ek with a built and boosted b16 and it was sick as hell. Tuned perfectly. i hit 120 before i could blink.
jdean41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 12:12 AM   #8
rexpepper123
Senior Member
 
rexpepper123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: st paul mn
Posts: 1,369
 
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to rexpepper123
Default

yeah b series motor boosted! ive seen a bunch of videos of v8 crx's and civics online saw a v6 civic hatch on craigslist a while ago had a 3600 v6 in it looked kind of fun but had to be a b**** to make work
rexpepper123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 01:03 AM   #9
Tam4511
CI BOOST FIEND
 
Tam4511's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age: 22
Posts: 2,880
 
iTrader: (3)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jznsn2u View Post
^x2. It's not impossible but it will take a lot of time and money to fabricate custom mounts.
my friend has a j32A2 (acura type s motor) in his 94 rs integra.
hasport makes mounts for the swap
__________________

DFWHONDAS.net --MyjdmDC2 -- OFFICIAL Texas Members Thread -- The Pursuit of Function
"Function is the Fashion"
Tam4511 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 01:37 AM   #10
rockadilla
thats right.
 
rockadilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Fenix, AZ
Posts: 2,210
 
iTrader: (1)

Send a message via Yahoo to rockadilla
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prozon View Post
Well there's plenty of ways to increase power from the B-Series motors. Sounds to me like your trying to get throw in a stock motor to gain power, maybe you should upgrade the motor.

A turbocharged vtec motor would be good for business, I'll even volunteer to drive it for you.
there really is no reason for a turbo vtec. by the time u even reach vtec u will be in boost. plus the high compression of a vtec engine is pretty dangerous when paired with a turbo. it can be done but it takes more work and is more expensive.

OP v6s are GHEY!!!!!!
the best way IMO is to get an nonvtec B series engine, either a B18 or a B20 nonvtec and build it for boost. its cheaper, easier, and will last longer. and u can safely push around 300 whp in a stock internal B-series engine as long as its healthy, so it will be pretty quick.
__________________
(USER WAS BANNED FOR THIS POST)



MYBOOK FACESPACE

"We need to make books cool again... If you go home with somebody and they don't have books, don't f*** them"
- John Waters


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryanteggy View Post
vtec just kicked in....my pants
rockadilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 01:59 AM   #11
Prozon
Kris
 
Prozon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Washington
Posts: 4,890
 
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via AIM to Prozon
Default

I'll give you a dollar if you stuff a big block ford engine in a teg.
I think it would be funny just to see the crazy ass suspension you have to hold it. xD
__________________
"How To" List - Have something to add to the list? PM me!


Quote:
Originally Posted by rexpepper123 View Post
I like my integras like i like my women... shaved!
Quote:
Originally Posted by OGstackadolla View Post
I'm calling the next thread to be a homemade turbo. A high-powered house fan, some conduit, and Epoxy. He's like a redneck MacGyver
Capitalization is the difference between helping your Uncle Jack off a horse and helping your uncle jack off a horse.
Prozon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 01:59 AM   #12
Tam4511
CI BOOST FIEND
 
Tam4511's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age: 22
Posts: 2,880
 
iTrader: (3)

Default

the j32A2 motor my friend has is pretty sick. If you boost those motors, than can make 600 EASYSTOCK with a lot of torque
only problem is traction
__________________

DFWHONDAS.net --MyjdmDC2 -- OFFICIAL Texas Members Thread -- The Pursuit of Function
"Function is the Fashion"
Tam4511 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 02:14 AM   #13
Prozon
Kris
 
Prozon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Washington
Posts: 4,890
 
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via AIM to Prozon
Default

Huge tires would fix that. I'm thinking crazy offset and like 15 inch wide tires. Haha.
__________________
"How To" List - Have something to add to the list? PM me!


Quote:
Originally Posted by rexpepper123 View Post
I like my integras like i like my women... shaved!
Quote:
Originally Posted by OGstackadolla View Post
I'm calling the next thread to be a homemade turbo. A high-powered house fan, some conduit, and Epoxy. He's like a redneck MacGyver
Capitalization is the difference between helping your Uncle Jack off a horse and helping your uncle jack off a horse.
Prozon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 02:17 AM   #14
Tam4511
CI BOOST FIEND
 
Tam4511's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age: 22
Posts: 2,880
 
iTrader: (3)

Default

hes getting some wide slicks soon
__________________

DFWHONDAS.net --MyjdmDC2 -- OFFICIAL Texas Members Thread -- The Pursuit of Function
"Function is the Fashion"
Tam4511 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 02:18 AM   #15
rockadilla
thats right.
 
rockadilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Fenix, AZ
Posts: 2,210
 
iTrader: (1)

Send a message via Yahoo to rockadilla
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tam4511 View Post
the j32A2 motor my friend has is pretty sick. If you boost those motors, than can make 600 EASYSTOCK with a lot of torque
only problem is traction
hahaha too bad its like still like 1,500 for just the engine plus u gotta do all the extra mounting work and tranny work etc. does ur buddys teg hood close? i thought the engine was too big? unless theres different mountings u can do
__________________
(USER WAS BANNED FOR THIS POST)



MYBOOK FACESPACE

"We need to make books cool again... If you go home with somebody and they don't have books, don't f*** them"
- John Waters


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryanteggy View Post
vtec just kicked in....my pants
rockadilla is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Engine swap question Canesboyy2 3rd Generation Acura Integra (1994-2001) 5 10-06-2011 03:22 PM
Engine Swap Question eSripepr 3rd Generation Acura Integra (1994-2001) 4 09-21-2011 06:36 PM
Engine swap question! Helllllp! THE WITCH KING. 2nd Generation Acura Integra (1990-1993) 19 01-20-2011 04:05 PM
engine swap question flipm3istr 2nd Generation Acura Integra (1990-1993) 6 02-23-2010 11:21 PM
engine swap question From a n00b TheJackal 2nd Generation Acura Integra (1990-1993) 4 05-19-2008 07:57 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:44 AM.


Store News:

Latest Topics:


Store Specials:








Find this site helpful? Donations are appreciated.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vB.Sponsors
Forum SEO by Zoints