Our Website Family: TunerSports.com ClubCivic.com ClubIntegra.com
Attention Acura Integra Visitor:  Remove this block by logging in above or r

Welcome to ClubIntegra.com.

A forum dedicated to the Acura Integra, including all generations. In order to post on this forum you will have to register.

Registration is free and will entitle you to other site features including access to post your Acura Integra in the member's garage, join in raffles for performance parts, etc.

To start viewing messages by generation, select the Acura Integra forum that you want to visit from the list below. Or view all Acura Integra forums.

Go Back   ClubIntegra.com - Acura Integra Forum > Integra Generations Tech > 2nd Generation Acura Integra (1990-1993)

Notices

Please SEARCH before posting a new thread. ->
Ready to Post a New Thread/Question? ->



need help!!!

2nd Generation Acura Integra (1990-1993)



Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-08-2012, 04:46 PM   #1
spliph2020
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
 
iTrader: (0)

Default need help!!!

i have a 1990 acura integra gs.. when u first put car in drive it has no power at all. its an automatic. then when the rpm's get higher it just takes off like a boost of speed. what could cause this? need help asap. thanks.
spliph2020 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 05:36 PM   #2
klutchDb7
ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
 
klutchDb7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Colorado
Age: 20
Posts: 8,110
 

iTrader: (17)

Default

Post a thread one, not freaking three times dude. Plus wrong sections. Please PM a mod to have it narrowed down to one thread or I will have to report them

That said define no power. It
Could just be the fact you do own a Honda and they aren't particularly quick :p
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by XjoEnX View Post
He ain't selling it. The car has been spiritually embedded in his soul. If it leaves, Cole will die, I will cry, Patrick will giggle, and everyone will want parts.
klutchDb7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 05:38 PM   #3
TheSkygun
Senior Member
 
TheSkygun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: san clemente CA
Posts: 2,365
 

iTrader: (5)

Default

Quick enough for the mpg
TheSkygun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 06:27 PM   #4
98gsrDc2
stolen....
 
98gsrDc2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Queens, N.Y.
Posts: 648
 

iTrader: (0)

Default

Torque converter or low on trans fluid
98gsrDc2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 06:52 PM   #5
98gsrDc2
stolen....
 
98gsrDc2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Queens, N.Y.
Posts: 648
 

iTrader: (0)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by klutchDb7 View Post
Post a thread one, not freaking three times dude. Plus wrong sections. Please PM a mod to have it narrowed down to one thread or I will have to report them

That said define no power. It
Could just be the fact you do own a Honda and they aren't particularly quick :p
U know I thought I left the same comment 2 other times...why post three times? Impatient are we?
98gsrDc2 is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:18 PM.


Store News:

Latest Topics:


Store Specials:








Find this site helpful? Donations are appreciated.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vB.Sponsors
Forum SEO by Zoints