Our Website Family: TunerSports.com ClubCivic.com ClubIntegra.com
Attention Acura Integra Visitor:  Remove this block by logging in above or r

Welcome to ClubIntegra.com.

A forum dedicated to the Acura Integra, including all generations. In order to post on this forum you will have to register.

Registration is free and will entitle you to other site features including access to post your Acura Integra in the member's garage, join in raffles for performance parts, etc.

To start viewing messages by generation, select the Acura Integra forum that you want to visit from the list below. Or view all Acura Integra forums.

Go Back   ClubIntegra.com - Acura Integra Forum > Acura Integra DIY / How To > How To's > Interior / Audio / Electronics Tech Archive / How To's

Notices

Please SEARCH before posting a new thread. ->
Ready to Post a New Thread/Question? ->



How to install tach?

Interior / Audio / Electronics Tech Archive / How To's



Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 04-11-2006, 03:51 PM   #1
90Tegrider
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 4
 
iTrader: (0)

Default Tach

i need some help on the install of a tach on my 90 integra. where is the Tach box at and where should i splice the wires for the igition and the light dimmer? thanks alot for all of your help.

=ANthony
90Tegrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 03:56 PM   #2
Darrell
Senior Member
 
Darrell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 31
Posts: 980
 
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to Darrell
Default

Why do you need a Tach, doesn't the 90LS have a Tach already?
__________________
Darrell
Darrell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 03:59 PM   #3
1990TeGLs
Official CI Thread Jacker
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Age: 28
Posts: 1,584
 
iTrader: (0)

Default

possible rice in progress
__________________
DA Squad Member #4
1990TeGLs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 03:59 PM   #4
90Tegrider
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 4
 
iTrader: (0)

Default

the tach on my cluster totaly went out...and i dont wanna fix it so i bought a new nice 3 inch tach.
90Tegrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 04:19 PM   #5
slow_99integra
Stinkin & Drinkin
 
slow_99integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Maryland
Age: 31
Posts: 820
 
iTrader: (0)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 90Tegrider
the tach on my cluster totaly went out...and i dont wanna fix it so i bought a new nice 3 inch tach.
3 inch is ok right?? not too big. but why don't you fix your stock tach? after market tachs go well with stickers and primer paint scheme.
__________________
CURRENT...............
2004 plain old white WRX
20psi IAG tuned
321 whp@6300rpms

PAST.........
4 door

Jackson racing supercharger 10psi
And a whole lot of other goodies SOLD but not forgotten

slow_99integra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 04:25 PM   #6
90Tegrider
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 4
 
iTrader: (0)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slow_99integra
3 inch is ok right?? not too big. but why don't you fix your stock tach? after market tachs go well with stickers and primer paint scheme.

haha i have a brand new paint job, and no i dont wanna fix it just so it can go out again, and its not some huge ass 1000" inch tach that takes up my front windshild haha
90Tegrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 04:36 PM   #7
slow_99integra
Stinkin & Drinkin
 
slow_99integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Maryland
Age: 31
Posts: 820
 
iTrader: (0)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 90Tegrider
haha i have a brand new paint job, and no i dont wanna fix it just so it can go out again, and its not some huge ass 1000" inch tach that takes up my front windshild haha
thats cool. here i found this for you. http://www.autometer.com/tech_instructions.aspx

hope this helps. these are the instructions to download.
__________________
CURRENT...............
2004 plain old white WRX
20psi IAG tuned
321 whp@6300rpms

PAST.........
4 door

Jackson racing supercharger 10psi
And a whole lot of other goodies SOLD but not forgotten

slow_99integra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 05:23 PM   #8
Darrell
Senior Member
 
Darrell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 31
Posts: 980
 
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to Darrell
Default

3 inch tach is OK, that's not ricer style bro
__________________
Darrell
Darrell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 07:21 PM   #9
90Tegrider
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 4
 
iTrader: (0)

Default

thanks alot for the link bro got it hooked up and workin good!!!!
90Tegrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 08:28 PM   #10
Darrell
Senior Member
 
Darrell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 31
Posts: 980
 
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to Darrell
Default

That's good you got it working, and at least it's not the ricey one
__________________
Darrell
Darrell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 10:20 PM   #11
JDMB18civic
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sussex, WI
Age: 25
Posts: 488
 
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to JDMB18civic
Default

i've got a 3" one too, i like it
__________________

BLACK BUMPER SQUAD #2
JDMB18civic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 10:21 PM   #12
Darrell
Senior Member
 
Darrell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 31
Posts: 980
 
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to Darrell
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDMB18civic
i've got a 3" one too, i like it
You have an excuse
__________________
Darrell
Darrell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 10:47 PM   #13
g3teg97
Super Moderator
 
g3teg97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 10,471
 

iTrader: (9)

Send a message via AIM to g3teg97
Default

I'm not a fan of the imfamous 5" tach.

I'm curious is the install same as it would be to install a A/F gauge or oil temp gauge?
__________________
Vouge Silver Metallic 1997 Acura Integra LS
g3teg97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 10:48 PM   #14
Darrell
Senior Member
 
Darrell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 31
Posts: 980
 
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to Darrell
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by g3teg97
I'm not a fan of the imfamous 5" tach.

I'm curious is the install same as it would be to install a A/F gauge or oil temp gauge?
Yeah 5in tachs are horrible. LOL
__________________
Darrell
Darrell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 10:50 PM   #15
Winki
Undercover mod
 
Winki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: KC MO
Age: 27
Posts: 3,462
 
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to Winki
Default

So you need a tack why?????
Winki is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tach stuttering feeebleminded 2nd Generation Acura Integra (1990-1993) 3 09-19-2011 06:28 PM
97 ls tach spaz lilskater519 Interior / Audio / Electronics 1 11-06-2010 06:00 PM
my tach won't read Dtackett Interior / Audio / Electronics 5 09-24-2010 06:08 AM
5" Monster Tach install??? CarbonFiberKyle 3rd Generation Acura Integra (1994-2001) 2 06-15-2009 02:38 PM
Tach Placement acclude Interior / Audio / Electronics 29 05-11-2009 02:45 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Store News:

Latest Topics:


Store Specials:








Find this site helpful? Donations are appreciated.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vB.Sponsors
Forum SEO by Zoints