totally noob lol

DAmonzt3r

db1 is love
hey well just like the title said im a noob and so im having problems with my teg i got it like 4 months ago everythink was working perfect until i did the tune up lol i know i did everything right but now ive been having a problem with its acceleration cuz once i hit 2500 or 2800 rpms my car starts hesitating and it wont go good until it gets to 3000 rpms idk i my headers are the problem cuz my car is really low and the headers got messed up from hittng so much so plz can some1 help this lonely noob lol :):):):):):):):):lol:

rockadilla

thats right.
Link from photobucket or imageshack etc. is the tags fyi, lol lots of noobs have trouble with that hahaha :)

Oh btw if u haven't already if u have a DA u should check out "g2ic.com" for more DA info, most people on here own DCs for some reason lol

GreenTeggy

My name is Ben
True but this is a motor problem so same thing! i'd reccomend replacing that header just for a start another one from a junk yard would suffice and be cheap!

oh and WELCOME!

DAmonzt3r

db1 is love
yeah well it seems to me like im not wanted here lol but sum1 was nice enough to tell me what the problem could be so thanx anyway again i guess imma have a trip to the junk yard lol

GreenTeggy

My name is Ben
haha let us know how it goes man! make a hey im new thread and post pics of your teg i wanna see it!

DAmonzt3r

db1 is love
haha id love to do that but i have a lil problem im kinda slow when it comes to upload pics here i swear im trying my best to put up sum pics lol hopefully ill make it happn

Unless the header is pinched off and inhibiting the flow, or it's got a hole in it creating a leak in front of the o2 sensor, I doubt it's the header.
When you did the tune up what all did you do? Did you use OEM parts or what?

DAmonzt3r

db1 is love