Cam seal leak 96 gsr

Yo_marlo

Marlon; 96' GS-R Stock
This is my first time posting, I have a 96 Gsr with a couple of minor leaks. One of the leaks is a cam seal leak. I bought a new cam seal from a local car part store, but it's only the inner seal.

My question: does the outer black plastic/rubber can seal need to be replaced? Or can I instal the new inner cam seal and push the black plastic/rubber outside seal back in position for re use?

All advice is greatly appreciated.

Sammich

there is A cam PLUG then there are SOME, as in 2, cam SEALS...where is the leak, post a pic

Leg3nd

Dude, if you can afford the labor, go to acura and have them do it, I just had mine done because my cam plug was warped and was leaking oil everytime I drove my gsr. Went to acura and had them do it, they even put new valve cover gasket kit on too. You cant beat OEM. Cost with parts and labor: $250. This might seem stupid to some, but I baby my mint Integra, and Acura warranties their parts and labor for 3 years!

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

dlo253

Way late man. But that is rape mode from Acura. That shit don't last forever. My seals do. Billet aluminum. $250 is absurd for one gasket and a couple items that are less than $20. 15 minute job, tops. But if you got the money to blow, more power to ya lol.

Anndrew

The Teg Man