Engine stops revving at 3000 RPM

charged1968

Hey guys, been a LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGGGG time since i posted on here back when I had a 95 teg. I recently picked up a 1990 teg that a guy swapped a b18a1 into. i noticed it had a different ECU in it. I think on the outside it says "Attitude Dynamics" or something. Anyways, every time i drive it, It stops revving at 3000 RPM. Almost like ive hit the rev limiter as it makes the same sound. Is that a timing issue? ECU issue? Any help is appreciated Thanks

OLDSKOOLACURA

Sounds like the same problem I had with my motorcycle a while back. Turned out it was the throttle body sensor was bad.

Worth a look

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

96LSteg

Jemel
I had this happen to my car...turns out a tooth was broken in my TPS...

dullah1990

hello everyone I am new to this so please excuse my informalities. I recently bought a 1990 integra ls that has been converted to an obd1, the problem I am having with the car is it will not rev past 3500 rpm I ran the code and it was a code 4 crankshaft sensor so I bought a brand new obd1 distributor and I changed the harnesses for it and installed it in the car, however I now am still having the same problem car wont rev over 3500 rpms and Im still showing a code 4.... can anyone please help me out as to what the problem may be or if I've missed something.
thanks guys in advance

96LSteg

Jemel
hello everyone I am new to this so please excuse my informalities. I recently bought a 1990 integra ls that has been converted to an obd1, the problem I am having with the car is it will not rev past 3500 rpm I ran the code and it was a code 4 crankshaft sensor so I bought a brand new obd1 distributor and I changed the harnesses for it and installed it in the car, however I now am still having the same problem car wont rev over 3500 rpms and Im still showing a code 4.... can anyone please help me out as to what the problem may be or if I've missed something.