I'm looking for help choosing an integra I'm a newbie

Hluis208

We'll I'm very excited about getting me an acura integra it will be my first time owning one. I want something fast. Something newer like the 94 and up nothing older then 94. But I have no idea which is fast how to choose if it's been raced out. I need like all the advice possible. I wanna have a flashy,fast,luxurious,comfortable and something with life still in it. I see cars with b18 b20. I see new engines with only 125,000 on them but chassis has 450k. I have around 6k to drop on it. We'll I don't know much about em so before I go buy one I have my eye on. If appreciate any and all advice. Thanks here's two I like.

http://sandiego.craigslist.org/nsd/cto/4482893936.html

http://sandiego.craigslist.org/nsd/cto/4472538719.html

cpeehler7

Banned
Welcome to the forums. If I were you I would look for a stock GSR. I looked at both links provided, the first looks nice, but it is someones project. Generally speaking, if someone modded the car it has been beat on. It is also quite expensive. I think you should give the 2nd car a look. I personally think he is asking way too much for it, but if you can get him down to about $4000 it might be a good deal.

I think what you need to look for is a solid body, and an unmolested GSR. I found mine with a bit of rust and a rough suspension for $3000. The car had 146,000 miles on it. I think $5000 for the one listed above is a bit high, but if you can get him down it would be alright. The important thing is to just not buy a project car. Give it a drive see how it feels, that's the only way to see how it runs. Ask a lot of questions too, if the guy doesn't know about any of the routine maintenance it might not be the one to buy.