1991 Integra full project car opinions

MCastaneda0501

So my brother is giving me his DA9 as a graduation present. I dont graduate for another year so me and him are going to completely strip the interior, motor, trans, etc. The DA9 is going to be completely a shell. He is going to put 5G's down on parts and I got the rest pretty much.

I have been working with my bro in his shop for a while and been helping my pops and other brothers with projects. (Like my bro did a 3sgte swap into his MR2 or replacing the intake manifold, turbo, intercooler on EVO9)
I have some wrenching experience, but my family is going to be sort of over my shoulder on this process making sure i dont fck up obviouslly.
I really want your guys's insight and potential ideas for my car.

I wanna know what engine would be recommended for my budget. (Im leaning towards a b18c1 but open to opinions and ideas)
I also wanna know your guys's opinion if i should boost the engine or not. (i want to boost but im not sure if many of you guys will recommend it)
If i should dump the car or not.
Want to know if electrical is going to be a bitch and etc.
If you guys have any insight on interior and upholstery and body work.
Also adding an alarm, what brand you recommend and difficulty of installation.
And also what i can do on overhauling the engine to get a little more HP.

Im trying to make the car a daily, but if a guy running a 90 mustang tries to take me on the freeway my integgy will eat his car up.

Thanks for reading it was greatly appreciated. Please and thanks for your responces :D
-1st time member Marcus!

2kdb7

O how I miss my da :( if you are wanting to boost from what I've read ur looking at 5k for a good setup. And gsr swaps go for around 1.5k. Have you looked into ls/vtec? You are already halfway there. As far as interior I had g3 (94-01) interior which was pretty cheap to do and matched well with the car gave it a updated look but still stock. That's my 2 cents welcome and good luck.