90 LS rough idle, please need help

teggy/accord

the man you wont to be
my dad has a 1990 ls and when at a stop it will make a little poof nois almost like a miss fire butt its not the timeing is good and he also has a ruf idle any help will be grately apercated thanky

teggy/accord

the man you wont to be
have you clean your iacv ?
i asked him that and he dont know how to. plus i dont own the teg my dad does and he lives in the bay and i dont. if its not the spark plugs or the iacv what could it be and pics will verey help full that way i can explain and show him. he is knew to the import and im new to the acura ive always ownd accord's are they the same ass the the accord othere than the little bitt of head dizine and dissplacemint? thanks for all the help

teggy/accord

the man you wont to be
he said that it set for a week becaus it had aleaking water pump and befor he had parked it it ran fine then he rplaced the timeing belt and water pump. he says it pulls strong and runs good butt when at a stop it will start to go poof poof :(

teggy/accord

the man you wont to be
when he took off the timeing belt he did not move none of that. is it realy that easy to move the timeing off when takeing the belt off? im new to the teg world i mainly work on accords and its kinda hard to mess up the timeing when takeing off the belt. done it on my accord 4 times and never had this happen to me and im lerning about the teg as i go just like i did the accord.

i almost forgot he says it only does it once every now and then at low idle like at a stop will this mess up hiss motor

Last edited:

teggy/accord

the man you wont to be
Did he line up the timing marks correctly?