91 b18a1 cheap hp

dailytegra

so i just got my first integra and it runs really well and im a student so my budget is kind of small but i was thinking whats the best advice for the most hp for my buck like chips and all these bolt ons etc im planning on turboeing it later.

Swerve

Shawn
Stay away from chips at the start, most are a rip off. The main 3 things you want first are an intake (cold air or short ram) exhaust headers, and exhaust parts (high flow cat, catBack) those will add horsepower but too awful much , they are all considered bolt ins and are easy to put on and not too expensive.

dailytegra

yea well i got to lift the car up and look under it see what wxhaust parts it has on it because it has something after market and its not cheap because it sounds really good not like a cherry bomb plus who ever had it before obviously cared because they put good springs or coilovers on it because its really stiff and in my glove box i have the adjuster tools so i think they are coil overs plus it came with nice rims so im thinking who ever put parts on cared about the quality and the muffler dont look knock off too! but ive been told that putting aftermarket pulleys or polished pulleys or some thing like that does a lot could some one explain on that? sorry im writing a shit load im just new to the honda game!

dailytegra

ohh and i dont think im gonna put headers on just yet because in a few months im gonna save up and get a turbo kit so i dont want to waste money on headers if im gonna need different ones later

Swerve

Shawn
I think you may need headers for a turbo haha im not sure tho. Personal preference. But changing pulleys will gain hp on mustangs i know for sure idk how much on an integra.

Charly[horse]

Name = John