92 da ecu pin out

xusake

Ok guys i want to install my autometer air fuel and rpm gauges but i don't want to drag all these ugly wire's to the motor and under the car. any help and tip from where i can just write it up to ecu? because i already try looking for some ecu pinout but i went and look at the ecu on my car it missing the pin for the number's, is there another wire that im suppose to connect it to. please help i will really appreciate it. so who ever own a da and has one of these two item hook up please come help another da xD

TeggyBear_Ls

90 EF LS/V 95 DC4
There should be a tach signal wire on the ECU, i don't know the number of the wire, but that's how I hooked up my tach. Try searching around for that ecu pin #?

The air/fuel gauge is something else, I have never tried that type of gauge before.

xusake

yah there should be one but i can't find it because the rpm signal wire on the ecu isn't there. so i try the cap wire but it doesn't read as the cluster

TeggyBear_Ls

90 EF LS/V 95 DC4
Well does your cluster's tach work? If not, than you need that wire lol....

Do you know what pin # it is?

If you've got no tach signal wire, and your cluster's not working, than get a wire, run it to the appropiate pin in the cluster, and splice in your tach's wire. Along with the power & ground wires

xusake

yeah my cluster works and i forgot which pinout it was for the rpm but i wanted to try a different style instead of the cap wire for my rpm gauges. so i just want to try it out and see if it my gauge that is off or is te wiring that is off and goin behind the cluster is such a hassle just to get the wire.

TeggyBear_Ls

90 EF LS/V 95 DC4
lol, well GL. I don't know what else to tell ya.

I just researched and asked on the forums what pin# it was and opened up my ECU and spliced in the tach's wire. (this was on my Jetta) But it should be the same principle on most vehicles.

xusake