Getting fuel and spark but still wont start, Help

evilminion88

I ate the bones
I pull into work one morning and right as I get in my parking spot (shortly after getting a full tank of gas) my 90 integra idled up and down (between 500-1000rpm) and just died. It didn't want to start after that, it will just crank but wont run. I turn the ignition switch and the main relay clicks 3 times with the "check engine light" turning on then off like normal so I know its not the main relay. lights radio and all assesories work just fine. I have an Odessy dry cell racing battery. I'm a technician working at a Nissan dealership so some buddies of mine pushed it into the shop. Took out all spark plugs and they are drenched in fuel, not fouled out with carbon deposits, and you can just smell alot of gas after every time I try to start it, so I'm getting fuel. The fuel pump is working properly. The spark plug wires were replaced about 2 months ago. I noticed my cap was cracked and my rotor was fucked so I got a new cap and rotor and it still wont start, but is still getting spark to the plugs. Some of the seasoned techs say it may be the ignitor in the Dizzy. So I just said "fuck it" and got a new distributor (seeing it was the original dizzy my teg came with that has 350k miles on it). Still no luck. I'm surrounded by Nissan techs with little knowledge of Hondas so I wanted all yours opinion. Could my timing be off due to the belt jumping a tooth or 2, causing it not to start? Altenator, fuel filter, compression? My Teg is stuck at my shop right now. This just suddenly happened with no warning

Last edited:

Jabes

id check for compression if its the original motor and also check the timing by seeing if when you line the crank pulley up with the line on the timing belt cover and then line on the crank pulley, if the marks on the cam gears arent in the right place then your timing belt skipped a tooth

Prozon

Kris