going to start a D16/Vtec build.

awright3331

G1 TEG
Ok you guys please dont be critical, I have NEVER built an engine before(BUT please tell me if this would be ricer status) No it wont be going into my teg, im keeping my teg original(motor wise)

First off i do not know if I will get a D16, or a VTEC block this is why im posting this thread so that I can get the help I need to proceed

Heres my list

L3 Cable transmission with 3rd gen accord 5th gear swap
Sleeved engine block with forged rods and pistons
ZC cams w/ A&M adjustable cam gears
7psi turbo(What kind of wastegate should I get?)
OBD1 system(Or should i go OBD2 whats best?)
A&M Cold air intake
440cc injectors
High volume fuel pump & filter
Short throw gear shifter
Dual cat back exhaust custom built with magnaflow cats and magnaflow mufflers with 2.5" outlets
Mishimoto cooling system
70mm throttle body
Competition Clutch Stage 4 - Strip Series - 6 Pad Ceramic

As for suspension im thinking Koni Sport series shocks.

Like I said this stuff isnt going into my teg. It will probably go into a CRX or a civic.

Samurai_Blue

Yolo Whippin'
Find out what motor you want and what year and what car it came out of. Find the factory service manual for that car and use the torque specs.

Send your bottom tot he machine shop with crank, and rods and have them measure clearences and get the proper bearings. Also go and get new rod bolts, head studs and OEM gaskets. Studs and bolts can be ARP. Also take bore your cylinder at least .25mm over and use oem gaskets and stuff.

resurface the head and block

that is my advice.

awright3331

G1 TEG
Find out what motor you want and what year and what car it came out of. Find the factory service manual for that car and use the torque specs.