Good morning racers!

gsr_nikhil

Hello everyone. Hope you're having a great day! I know I am as I woke up to a fat tax return in my bank account :)
Just had a few questions about my next upgrade(s). First off, I'd like to purchase a 22mm sway bar/endlink/brace combo, most likely from jhpusa.com and I wanna know your opinion on that I.e. how big of a difference did it make on track? I would like to reduce as much understeer as possible and hoping this will help. Second, I've been looking for new front seats for like 2 years and haven't found shit. I decided I want to go with a bucket seat to hold me in place for my next event (a month away). My question is, is it possible to SAFELY use my stock seat belt with a bucket seat? Google searches tell me one thing then another. Follow up question: do I have to get a roll cage to use a harness? Or can I use my rear seat belt anchors or something? I have zero knowledge on safety equipment so please enlighten me! Thanks in advance!

Samurai_Blue

Yolo Whippin'
http://www.clubintegra.com/board/showthread.php?t=86921

We have a safety thread there.

Understeer can be eliminated with driver skill. Sway bars help, but only if you set them up right. I run JDM ITR with them in the neutral position, sway bar set up. My car rotates super well. JDMxDB8 has seen me get it to rotate (but lose it) around a corner. FF cars you should be able to steer with your front pedal and by doing so you can get rid of understeer i find.

Seats -
YOU NEED A CAGE IF YOU DO A BUCKET SEAT

Harness should be a 5 point or 6 point ONLY with a bucket seat. 4 points ride up and can cause internal damage in an accident.

I suggest you spend money on car set up, coils, sway bars, etc.

and seat time.

feel free to PM me if you want.

Accel.speed

basically, i like fast!
http://www.clubintegra.com/board/showthread.php?t=86921

We have a safety thread there.