Hb420's 90 DA Build Thread

hb420

So this is my first build thread, i've owned 17 hondas and acuras combined did little things to them but never really built a car. So at the age of 29 this will probaly be the last older acura i put any money into. Enough of the talking and on to some pics. =)

When i first got the teg. sorry for the shitty pic.

Interior shot ater i cleaned it up and put in a armrest

After that i took off the three lowering springs and one coilover and installed some ground control coilovers, got rid of the carbon fiber hood and put on some jmags i had laying around. And i also put a 94 accord front lip on and some fogs. And some one pieces.

So after driving like that for a couple of weeks i got a 92 front bumper and got it and the white hood paint matched, dc sides and a set of bbs wheels.

After that i wanted to change up the interior so i got some recaro seats, prelude wheel and a double din touchscreen dvd player. Theis is how the interior looks now but i have some more things i'm doing to it.

Drove like that for a little and picked up another set of wheels and sold the dc sides =(

About three months ago i got another set of dc sides and put on a 93 prelude front lip and took off the bbs wheels for the winter.

Browsing through craigslist i found some 15 inch bbs wheels for $75 so i picked them up to refinish. I have bbs stickers for them

Fast forward to last week. I picked up a b16 head with computer and arp headstuds.

That's all for now but more to follow. I will be updating as stuff gets bought and things done and in between. Hope you enjoy :wave:

I took a few pics only because i kept on forgetting to take them during the progress.

Last edited:

hb420

Raised the car up a little and put some wheels on

I wanted to post when i was farther into it but i started stripping the paint off of the other bbs wheels i have. I might have these refinished by the end of the weekend.