Hello everyone sorry I didn't start here lol

new2fourcyl

new new newbie
Hi everyone I am completely new to forums and completely new to imports. I have been trying to find a car to get my son interested in learning about and a finally found one unfortunately I dont know anything about it lol. I have already gotten alot of help from a few guys on here and thank you to them greatly I am begining to pick this up I hope. As sad as this may be I am an ASE certified mechanic but its just cause I read a book and took a few tests lol my father is an actual working mechanic but he hates imports and I guess thats why I have stayed away from them for so many years. I am very intrigued by them now and wish I had checked them out alot sooner. I apologize for all the bad things I have said through the years just due to ignorance it really makes me feel like crap. I love cars I love going fast and I'm a pretty quick study when it comes to mechanical things.

new2fourcyl

new new newbie
What's up dude welcome to ci!!!!!! Post some pics
Sorry she isnt to pretty yet I have a long way to go. The car was gutted and set up for drag when I got it I think it was a chop job:letout:

I hope I got this right lol

new2fourcyl

new new newbie
Car looks nice!

Welcome to CI. Im Jordan. :hi:
Well thank but you dont have to be nice I can take it lol. in all seriousness I think it is pretty rough or it was when I first got it but since I have raised it back up and put an interior in it and took out most of the rice crap lol
I plant to drop it again it had a good set of tokicos on it with springs but they were cut rediculously. I didnt understand why it was so low you couldnt even load it on a trailer or rollback without several ppl and a bunch of scraping noises eeek it bottomed out in my driveway and its pretty much flat lol

JGvtec

Im being truthful ;)

Its clean. No rust. good body lines. Engine isn't all gunky.

new2fourcyl

new new newbie
Im being truthful ;)