HOT START issue g3.

Army74D

gtavila_
Before I get flamed on, let me make one thing clear; I did search google. In fact, spent hours reading through different websites/ forums/ threads. I'm no expert nor a noob.

Car: 1999 Acura Integra GS (stock b18b1-obd2).
Problem: HOT START issue.

It's been talked about over and over again but this time is different than I have experienced, or that I can find online anywhere.
The problem is a hard start on HOT start (Normal operating temperature).
The car either a.) cranks over and starts up but will bog erratically and nearly stall unless I give it some gas. or b.) crank but not start at all.

Things I have checked and/or replaced and I know are good.
1. Main Relay.
2. Distributor.
3. Spark Plugs.
4. Spark Plug Wires.
5. Timing.
6. Fan Switch Jumped.
7. Fuel Filter.
8. Fuel Pump.
9. Compression.
10. No Vacuum or Exhaust leaks.
**Motor was completely rebuilt less than 1500 miles ago.

Can fuel injectors be a culprit?

Any other suggestions?

Need help asap!

Muckman

Not a M0derator
Before I get flamed on, let me make one thing clear; I did search google. In fact, spent hours reading through different websites/ forums/ threads.
I have no doubt that you did your homework on this issue considering how well written this thread is.

Now that being said I can tell you the injectors are the culprit. When the engine is at full operating temp then shut off the injectors heat soak without cool fuel running through them. As heat increases, resistence increases. Now during hot start, cranking fuel doesn't compensate for this and each injector ms pulse equals less fuel injection.

There is nothing really that can be done on a stock ECU. It's an issue with older style injectors. New modern style injectors aren't as sensitive to temperature. To prove this theory try leaving your hood open when you're parked before a hot start. Or buy a can of compressed air and spray the injectors to cool them before a hot start.