How to make my DC2 faster?

RealFinn

I have a 96 gsr and I'm new to the honda game. So I was wondering what is the cheapest way to make my car faster and yet reliable as a daily?

Nick_C78

Get a 98 spec integra type r transmission. Should be about 1200. Requires no tuning, won't effect smog, is perfectly legal and won't effect engine reliability. By far the best bang for your buck and least headache.

Ganyon

Driver mod. Its by far the most reliable mod out there. Learn to push your car to the limit and learn how to drive it better.

Silver2

DB7 Driver
Are you using premium fuel? And if you can get real gasoline without ethanol in it you'll very pleased. I was.

Nick_C78

Are you using premium fuel? And if you can get real gasoline without ethanol in it you'll very pleased. I was.
I should hope so. Vtec engines require premium fuel from factory. Using anything lower will make it run like shit.

OGstackadoIIa

TEAM LlGHTSPEED RACING
Trans is a good idea, like Nickolas said. Depends on what kind of driving you're doing. If you're one of those little fuckers that just wants to rev on me at lights, then intake, header, exhaust, and some stickers. Anything else, you'll have to give more detail on the purpose of the car.

RealFinn

Trans is a good idea, like Nickolas said. Depends on what kind of driving you're doing. If you're one of those little f***ers that just wants to rev on me at lights, then intake, header, exhaust, and some stickers. Anything else, you'll have to give more detail on the purpose of the car.
well right now im a beginner but later on i would like to take my car out to the weekly car meets and drag. but i still want a reliable daily

OneFastGSR