Integra Help PLEASE

ShakaNish

Hey I'm new to car an am only 16. I want to buy an integra off of craiglists. I really like the second generation. However the car I want has an Lsr block with a Gsr head. First of all what does that mean for the power. And if i wanted to put a turbo on it would it be okay? is there a Carb approved turbo for the second generation?

Amiguel6

There is no such thing as an LSr...there is only an LS. No...there is not one turbo in the world that is CARB approved and street legal. LS block and GSR head is pretty good

94RS

No fucks given.
There is no such thing as an LSr...there is only an LS. No...there is not one turbo in the world that is CARB approved and street legal. LS block and GSR head is pretty good
Not true. GReddy makes a carb legal turbo kit, but I think they're the only one that is.

http://www.greddy.com/contact/

GReddy maintains a full line of CARB exempt 50-state legal performance products in addition to the race only products designed and intended for off-highway use. Our street exhaust systems have been designed and tested to give you the maximum amount of performance and meet the SAE sound test of no more than 95dBA. Whether you are just looking for a little better performance from your street machine, or are going for all-out race performance, the only name you need to know is GReddy.

818DA90

Banned
Doing that kind of work on a car isn't as simple as you think it is. I remember I wanted to do that when I was 16. If you have the money, go ahead, learn how to do it, and do it, if you don't have a lot of money, don't do it.

Merlins Beard

*Beard not included
Hey I'm new to car an am only 16. I want to buy an integra off of craiglists. I really like the second generation. However the car I want has an Lsr block with a Gsr head. First of all what does that mean for the power. And if i wanted to put a turbo on it would it be okay? is there a Carb approved turbo for the second generation?