Is this aftermaket?

Excitable Kid

Sorry, I'm new to this. I never seen thiese before. Looks pretty cool. There's a guy I know selling these for $110. My taillights are cracked and scratched up in many places..so I'm gettin another taillight. Is this worth the price?

rexpepper123

those are oem ukdm taillights as for the price that seems fair. saw them on ebay for 225. depends on the condition. at least try to talk him down a little see what happens

RED Integra

those are oem ukdm taillights as for the price that seems fair. saw them on ebay for 225. depends on the condition. at least try to talk him down a little see what happens
I'm no expert but ukdm is supposed to have a slight pink hue for the signal lights... Those look clear... I'm pretty sure it's aftermarket I'd buy it for sure tho.

96GSRteg

Tyler
I'm no expert but ukdm is supposed to have a slight pink hue for the signal lights... Those look clear... I'm pretty sure it's aftermarket I'd buy it for sure tho.
you are correct for assuming this. i've seen some like that before, they arent half bad (as compared to what they could be), but they arent oem. heres what the oem ukdm tails look like, with the slight red/pink in the corners. i wouldnt pay 110 for them. but i certainly would pau $60 for my 94-97 tails i have for sale :lol:

rexpepper123

you are correct for assuming this. i've seen some like that before, they arent half bad (as compared to what they could be), but they arent oem. heres what the oem ukdm tails look like, with the slight red/pink in the corners. i wouldnt pay 110 for them. but i certainly would pau $60 for my 94-97 tails i have for sale :lol:

whoa dude no way! thank you for correcting me! ive never seen those before ive been wrong this whole time lol:smackself

justjdm

DB8 Whore