New here. Just got a '96 LS Special Edition.

dark3630

I registered here back in 2010 when my girlfriend bought an old Integra from a junkyard. I needed help with the radio and got some help with that, as well as leaning a lot from just poking around here. I fell in love with her car, lol. So when the time came to get rid of my Accord I decided to get an Integra and happened upon this 1996 Integra LS SE. One owner, mostly driven on the interstate with ~195k miles. Completely stock (except aftermarket radio) and regularly maintained.

I don't have any concrete plans for it, but just as well since I'm a little tight on cash since buying it. I didn't expect to buy a car for another few months, but I couldn't pass this up. I plan on taking care of this baby and keeping it for a long time :D . I'm also a little new to a manual on the road (driven off-road a couple times, but that's it). I'm catching on fast though and having fun with it.

dark3630

Thanks everyone :p I'm really happy with it. One of the first things I'd like to do is have a security/alarm system put in. My first vehicle had one when I got it and I loved it, but the next two vehicles were pretty crappy so I never bothered. Anyone have any suggestions or preferences as for what route to go for this and what to get?

Last edited:

Teggy64

Got vtec?
Viper is a good brand to go with. It also doesn't hurt to go with relocating your battery, hood latch and or a kill switch.

Ted's Owner

On to Integra number two!
Viper is a good brand to go with. It also doesn't hurt to go with relocating your battery, hood latch and or a kill switch.
x2 on the Viper alarms.
Nice Integra, man! It's very clean, especially for it's age and mileage. I just picked one up myself. Welcome to the Club!

Last edited:

XjoEnX

That interior is flawless. Nice pick up! Great choice you made. I'm also in for that Viper alarm.

RS1