New To Boost

H8BOOST

Im new to the boost world so please do not destroy me for asking questions. I have a LS Vtec these are my mods with the motor
Toda Cams, Gears, Valves, Springs, Retainers, guides. 3 angle Valve job.
Crower Rods, P30 Pistons
Golden Eagle Fuel Rail
330 RC Injectors
330 Fuel Pump
I do not know what turbo set up would be safe on this motor.

Do I need to sleeve it, up grade anything.

PLEASE HELP

bjanosz62391

Block guard is a must for a turbo ...its a love it or hate it type of thing. Everyone I know, and cruise with has sleeves and KMS block guard. I choose KMS because they are the OG;s of block guards for b series motors. And sleeves is up to you depending on how much boost you want to run and what compression your bottom end has. Block guard is a must though because it prevents the top of your cylinders from vibrating

H8BOOST

ok is there anything else internal i need.........i am not sure what turbo set up i need to go with. does anyone have any suggestions

olddohc

Block guard is a must for a turbo ...its a love it or hate it type of thing. Everyone I know, and cruise with has sleeves and KMS block guard. I choose KMS because they are the OG;s of block guards for b series motors. And sleeves is up to you depending on how much boost you want to run and what compression your bottom end has. Block guard is a must though because it prevents the top of your cylinders from vibrating
block guards are not a must, if you resleeve a motor with stronger sleeves you are fine. when you turbo a car it gets hotter than N/A and when metal heats up it expands. if you have a block guard and expanding sleeves you will be putting unwanted pressure on the block, sleeves and block guard.

rexpepper123

im also doing the same so a block guard isnt a must but good idea for bout 300-350? you need someone to install it right?

Tam4511

CI BOOST FIEND