Off Topic: Taking Apart My HP Pavilion DV9000

Slo_Teggy

Slow Driver
So this is what I did on Saturday.

Description: "I went to turn my computer on one day and nothing happened. The lights would light up but nothing would come up on the screen, I did some research and found the answer. So the motherboard on my HP Pavilion DV9000 went bad (known issue) so I decided to take the motherboard out to try and replace it.

I have never worked on laptops before so it was all knew to me. It took me about 45-minutes to an hour to get it all taken apart.

Now I'm going to either fix the motherboard or replace it and reverse the process and hopefully have a working laptop again."

[YOUTUBE="This is what hell is"]y3Gnw53U5LI[/YOUTUBE]

ixcocoyxi

RS owner
i tried rebooting my computer but it wont do it..??

tried running the reboot disk, nothing. it stops in the beginning.
and that F11 or whatever at startup and still nothing.

its a dell btw.

8-bit

do what now?
i tried rebooting my computer but it wont do it..??

tried running the reboot disk, nothing. it stops in the beginning.
and that F11 or whatever at startup and still nothing.

its a dell btw.
Enter your bios/cmos setup and change the order of what boots up first. To enter the bios/cmos you have to press one of the following keys for newer models.
  • F1
  • F2
  • DEL
  • ESC
  • F10
press on of the following keys for Older models (usually before 1995)
  • CTRL+ALT+ESC
  • CTRL+ALT+INS
  • CTRL+ALT+ENTER
  • CTRL+ALT+S
  • PAGE UP KEY
  • PAGE DOWN KEY

^^^when you succesfully entered the bios/cmos go to "SYSTEM" and then "BOOT SEQUENCE" should be available. all you have to do just change the sequence of the devices that are booted once the computer is turned on. Change the the disc drive (where you insert your reboot disc) to be the first thing that boots up.
after saving all the changes restart your computer and it should go straight to the reboot disc!
Hope that helps!:D

Slo_Teggy

Slow Driver