Sparkplugs, radiator fans, A/c, tires

themiller13

So I have a 97 Gs/SE, auto, 4dr and have installed a new SRI, while in the process, I've come across a few questions, ideas, and issues. (FYI I am relatively new to the car mechanicing scene)

To start. The engine has 258k on it. When I got it my dad bought it cheap and put 700$ in parts into fixing it up, timing belt, headers, fuel pump, lower struts, shocks, things of this nature. And after having the car, I'd like to upgrade things slowly to help my B18b1 run a little cleaner. I was thinking sparkplugs, and wires might be a good place to start. The engine is basically stock (minus the intake) because he used dealer parts, so I don't want to get OP'd and unbalanced and blow something. Eventually I do want to get a lot of power from the engine but because of my slim budget, I'm trying to do as many lower priced upgrades as possible.
-From what I've read NGK spark plugs are a good choice along with the wires, but I've heard some discrepancies between the iridium and V-power style. Can anyone suggest which I should go for and why, bonus points to anyone who can give me a specific part number. Also if there is another brand/style that could boost power or combustion cleanlieness of the engine better than the iridium or V-power NGK's what would they be. I understand not much of a gain is possible, but every bit counts.

The next thing I've come across after installing the SRI is the radiator fan. I'm still trying to work out how it works aside from a temp gauge kicking on the fan. With the SRI would I be better off getting a newer fan setup? I understand cold air is good, but would a new fan make any difference to the engine bay temp, and if I were to get a new fan, would it for perfromance, I.e. stronger fan cooling the engine bay down better, or would it just be pretty?