Swapping a B18b1 in a 92 ls

sportsma1539

How to swap in a B18b1 in a 92 ls

I found an engine from a 95 integra to put in my 92 with a blown motor. Is it as easy as putting the b18b1 in and bolting everything up to it??? Does the ECU need to be changed??? 92 axles work with it?? Any special wiring?? I'm new to integras and cant seem to figure how to use the search feature on this forum. Its different than what im used to. Thanks guys

Last edited:

amaestre32

I think everything is different but im pretty sure it will bolt in you just need a different ecu..im not sure so do some research..ps use a better thread title to get more people to answer because honesly i thought that this was a thead about swaping it in not how to swap it in..

sportsma1539

ive done a little googling and I think everything will work. But I'm not sure about the ecu. There are some differences in the specs but they are very subtle differences but I would think I would need an ecu. I think the redline is different on it.

amaestre32

yeah thats what ive found too..what are you doing with the blown motor?

sportsma1539

oh, and I will also have to use my current valve cover, valve cover studs and bolts, distributor, header, alternator, power steering pump. Do all of these fit directly on to the b18b1??

amaestre32

where do you live? and im pretty sure all of that will bolt on what engine do you have now the b18 ls ?

sportsma1539

lol yeah thats for sure..nvm what engine was in your 92 teg?