Turbo Help and Ideas

rcj

Hey guys im still a newb when it comes to forced induction and engine builds period. Im leaving for the marines april 1st and when i get back i want to start a build for my 94 LS....it already has a 96 B18b1 long block from another integra running crower 403 cams eagle rods cp pistions blox throttle body Spectre Short Ram intake dc cat & headers brand new LS head with p&p re sleeved and cleaned block aem sport fuel rail 1000cc injectors no name dizzy (got it from advanced auto) iridium spark plugs and sparco plug wires. She makes around 215 horses and once had hookups for a 150 wet shot of nos (might have been 250). Power comes quick id say about 3500rpm and can pull some g's. (easy to pull through traffic) To make a long story short i want to shoot for around 300-315 and still make around 25 mpg. Idk how to properly do this and im debating on doing another Swap for possibly a GS-R Motor since the comp. is already up there. But i dont going turbo non-vtec. Budget id say is around 5-6k. Thanks Guys and ill upload some pictures of the build over time and Before and After photos. Thanks for all Your help :D:D

Prozon

Kris
It sounds like your current motor could handle that power without issues, assuming it's healthy. Anything 10.5:1 compression or less would probably be ideal. The motor actually sounds like it was built for a low-buck boost build. If you were determined to swap it I would suggest throwing at least ARP head studs into the new motor. Keeping this motor would make the budget very attainable. You already have the fuel upgrades. A Hondata ECU for $500, a tune for $500, $3000 for a turbo kit from Go-Autoworks. If your car is tuned properly and you're running head studs- it should live a long and healthy life.