turbo vs. supercharger

98_gsr

hey guys im just lookin for some opinions to help me make my decison. Im still saving so cost isnt an option right now. I do a lot of driving (Im a musician and I go to school 4 hours from where I live). My goal is about 230-300whp daily driven. so what do you guys think turbo or supercharger?

ltrain

the only thing sc's are good for is auto x...if your looking for power go turbo, u could only go so fast with a sc

Backwoodz Tuner

Yeah man say if you do the super charger route instead of boosting on a turbo, it'll give you a good taste of the need for speed bug to make you wished you turbo charged the bitch. You jus open yourself up to more options down the road if you turbo it.

Backwoodz Tuner

But then again a turboed motor will take a lot more fiddlin around with while the super charger is a more bolt on mod that once its installed your done, no more real adjusting or fiddling after all bolted on and tuned , so if you want the more easier straight forward route super charge

*01GSR*

I (v) JDM
driving that much and that far I think your question should be either
1. What should I do to this thing to get the most MPG out of it and either choice is going backwards. With gas prices what they are today I might try to go google "turning an integra into biodeisel or electric" Or 2. Figure out which kia a integra would be a gnarly down payment on. I'm not saying give up on tegs but for now with your situation and your school depending on your driving, don't do either.

jason_guy_yeah

.....with turbo, you have a inefeciency rate of 5-7 percent vs. 30 percent from a supercharger(supertine belt and forcing hot air in = more fuel). But, there's systems to deal with that too. But, of course you have lag unless you stay with a small t3 or similiar..ect..

end005