Upgrade Header & Exhaust? Any advice / Discussion

sonicvybe

new driver
So far the SiR-G has SRI, and some suspension mods. I'm not looking for heavy engine mods, but I was considering a header + exhaust addition as my next move. I was thinking about Greddy 4-2-1 Stainless Steel headers and either a Greddy Exhaust or a Buddy Club Spec IV (but it was designed to fit ITR).

1. If I went for the BC Spec IV (designed for ITR), what would fittment entail?
2. Would this negatively affect exhaust flow/alot?
3. How is this for a weekend DIY - I have no welding experience.

:) plz help

DC2Integ

I ♥ My Integra
if you buy them then they should be all bolt up no welding required. i have a DC stainless steel 4-2-1 and an apexi N1 exhaust system and it sounds and feels good and according to the butt dyno i felt some increase in power. im just wating on a high flow cat to complete the package.

sonicvybe

new driver
Using a high flow cat is usually the case for most I/H/E setups right? Any brands you can suggest for the cat?

TegSox

Super Duper Moderator
Why do you want an exhaust made for an ITR?

Carsound is a top brand of high flow cat.

JDMxDB8

Raceline USA
What kind of motor do you have? Do you care if the header is a shorty or race? Do you care about noise levels for the exhaust?

sonicvybe

new driver
Why do you want an exhaust made for an ITR?

Carsound is a top brand of high flow cat.
It says it's a bolt on for an ITR, but I wanted to look more closely at what makes it any different. Is it mostly just a difference in cross sectional size, eg: 2" vs 2.5", or does the ITR engine allow more exhaust flow due to other engine internals. I thought the combination of Intake Header Cat Exhaust Piping determines the overall exhaust flow performance. edit: I didn't want the fact that it was "made to fit OEM ITR" dissuade me from liking it...