wierd problems

macdman

so my 93 integra is starting to act up yet again. lately the automatic seat belts have stopped working and the ABS light has been turning on more often. can anyone give me anytips on where to start for this annoying problem. thanks alot guys

imcnblu

Resident G2 Guru of C-I
could be the ICU acting up. it is a common problem for our cars. have it checked out, and see what they say. I'm not a pro with it, so I recommend seeing a dealer about it if the ICU is suspected to be the cause.

ICU, not to be confused with the ECU.

VRVC94

if the automatic seatbelt stoped working its probably because the motor had stoped working..First there is are 2 30 amp fuses under the hood in the main fuse box (with the abs fuses etc). I think they label them right and left actuator or regulator. check and make sure they are good. This is the main fuse to the motor.

If this was not the problem just behind the door ("B" pillar) on the interior is a small plasic cover you can take off. You will see some blue plastic that you can pull off. You will see a rod in the center that will accept a hex head. Use a screwdriver with the correct head to turn the seat belt motor manually to the rear position. Then try to close the door. If it returns to the front then you can always turn it back and remove the fuse to keep it in the rear position.