Help With Interior/Audio (I guess this is for you Barry from what i've read)

OlegWasHere

Sorry for the misspell of Barry.

Alright so my project before summer is to install a good system in my car.

A co worker wants to sell me two mtx 12' subs(i think 300 watts) for 75 bucks (he said he paid 300 when he first got them a few years ago)
I could just buy a box for 75 to enclose them he said

now i'm new to this whole audio setup since Ive never really modded since i didn't have a cool teg :)

im not really sure what I need ( I searched around in the diy forum and this audio/interior/electronics and it kind of fits all three topics.

The only thing installed right now are speakers with no deck or anything( Just the harness sticking out)

i did some searching and found out i have a kenwood one din deck. (but it wont fit into my teg according to other sources)

I Have a 1995 Integra GS-R
so here are some parts(site was recommended on this forum) that would be ok price ranged for me.

Deck:(don't really like the look but ill deal since it has a aux port in the front)
http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAudio/p_21635_Sony_WX-GT77UI.aspx

Speakers:
http://onlinecarstereo.com/CarAudio/p_11415_JL_Audio_XR650-CW.aspx

Tweeters:
http://onlinecarstereo.com/CarAudio/p_11408_JL_Audio_XR100-CT.aspx

I really don't know if i need both or not and im assuming i need an amp to go with all this?

just looking for other advice or suggestions.
any help would be appreciated considering i want my bass boosting music back.

Last edited:

suspendedHatch

Legalize Illegal Aliens
Who the fuck is Barry?

Of course a single din will fit your car. You just need a dash kit. Get a Metra brand. Also a harness adapter.

There are lots of stereos with aux inputs. If it's on the back, who cares? Drill a hole in the pocket in the dash kit and run the cable through it. But if you have an ipod, get an ipod deck. Don't use aux, it sucks.