Need help with 93 integra problem

Xenglor

da9lor
Hi Im kinda new to the honda scene I drive a 93 Integra. And I noticed this only happens when my car heats up I would break to stop for stop signs or slow down for turns and the rpm would drop to 0 and my car would die but it starts right back up? It is the main relay that's causing it to die? my car does need a new head gasket its not leaking a lot of oil though and it tends to over heat a bit? Has anyone else experienced this problem before? Thanks.

ModemDron

DA_Dron
I have experienced this before but with my Chevy s10 1985... i would have to wait for my engine to warm up so it wouldn't do that. Also it happened to me once when i was learning to drive stick lol.... honestly man if you can look at your rpm while turning maybe you aren't shifting properly...? idk just a thought. I have a 1993 integra too:nopics::drive:

Xenglor

da9lor
Well it only happens when my car heats up. Thanks though.

ModemDron

DA_Dron
And do you know why it heats up? maybe it needs coolant? Cuz my integra heats up too, i constantly have to keep putting in coolant because i think it might be leaking. I might need to buy a new radiator or a fan lol because when i turn off my car the fan stays on to cool off the engine. But i have no idea what the problem could be... just try not to let it over heat

Xenglor

da9lor
Well i got a brand new radiator not to long ago and changed the coolant recently, and changed the thermostat as well. I figured maybe the blown head gasket was causing it to overheat maybe??? I hooked my fan up so when I key the car on the fan automatically turns on to help it cool down.

ryukkid

beep beep
they sell a kit to find out if your head going out.it might be your main relay for it shutting down but I'm not sure have you done a tune up lately ?

Exige24