New member from Canada 99 type R

cdn_R050

Hey guys, I'm new to this forum but not new to Hondas, I've been modifying Hondas for about 17 years, and have owned about 7-8, the latest is my 99 type r #050, and is a genuine CDN type r with the original motor,and isnt a theft recovery.

I've owned it for about 3 years , bought from the 2nd owner, and it was in really rough shape when I bought it, I finally finished getting it back to running condition this past summer,

a local engine builder did a complete tear down and re build, changed the postings, rings, oil and water pumps, every belt seal and gasket, changed and rebuilt the suspension, I only got about 10 kms on it after the rebuild before I parked it for the winter, I don't have any better pics on my phone I'll have to find some on my laptop...

vtecteggy617

Welcome aboard and that is a beautiful teg! If you don't mind me asking; what other cars have you had? I always find it interesting to hear about people who have been in the game for a long time and the cars they've had.

Sent from my Integra using Honda Motors!

JustinMcGee1

I like Hondas
Hey guys, I'm new to this forum but not new to Hondas, I've been modifying Hondas for about 17 years, and have owned about 7-8, the latest is my 99 type r #050, and is a genuine CDN type r with the original motor,and isnt a theft recovery.

I've owned it for about 3 years , bought from the 2nd owner, and it was in really rough shape when I bought it, I finally finished getting it back to running condition this past summer,

a local engine builder did a complete tear down and re build, changed the postings, rings, oil and water pumps, every belt seal and gasket, changed and rebuilt the suspension, I only got about 10 kms on it after the rebuild before I parked it for the winter, I don't have any better pics on my phone I'll have to find some on my laptop...

This is awesome

cdn_R050