What to do with my teg?

teggnewbie

I just got my first car for christmas im not 16 for another 11 months but i would like to have it modded before then so i can start saving for car insurance and other expenses that come with a car. I will be working this summer to make the money to do these mods and im just wondering what should i do with my teg mod and performance wise. Im not a mechanic but i can do minor tweaks like headers, exhaust and the intake and other easy to do mods. I have a 1996 acura integra ls 4dr but i dont know where to start when it comes to buying quality body kits, rims, and other parts. Someone give me some ideas and sites to start looking for parts. also it wont start at the moment i think its the coil could that keep it from starting?

Ohbuckeyes

Don't get a body kit, or rims over 16 inches, no under glow or neon lights.
Just stick with basic bolt ons, exhaust/header/intake. Get a set of coil overs so you can lower and raise your car as you wish. Window tint isn't a bad option either to give the car a different look.

But I know most teens tend to spend the money on a body kit, and by the time youre 17-18 you'll regret it and wish you'd spent that money else where.

Just my opinion where I've learner from experience, but it's your car and you should do what ever you want to it!

Havok114

Do what you want with it the car belongs to you, but body kits are a waste of money lol.
Is the integra a 5speed?

Sent from my pager

Havok114

And as for the not starting part we need more info to help you out.

Sent from my pager

96LSteg

Jemel