which amp??

rexpepper123

pretty much id rather spend more money on the engine then inside lol hmm so this one can handle what i plan on running?

TeggyLeo

Teggy Newbie
When your looking for Amos for your subs u always wanna go a little higher in the rms wattage range. Like if you have a 300 rms sub you want to get a 350-400 rms amp. That way the amp can push the subs really good without having to work too hard and over-heating.

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=41.170818,-73.168655

rexpepper123

Alright so i would need a 4 channel amp for 2 subs an the component speakers? this dudes trying to sell me some 2 channel amps but they dont seem like they can do the job. ones a ppi 2360, California 600 an a crunch 1100.2. i have no idea whats worth it. im not experienced in amps at all lol

rexpepper123

or i can get 2 amps but then i need a crossover right? im not sure what kind to look for.

TeggyLeo

Teggy Newbie
U can get a 4 channel for your speakers and a 1 or 2 channel for the subs. If your subs are 300 rms a piece u wanna get a 800 watt mono amp or a 2 channel with at least 50 to 100 more watts per channel than the subs. You won't need a crossover most 4 channels come with them on them and plus you can still use your head unit for the car speakers. Depending on how good you head unit is you can make them sound pretty good.

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=41.214855,-73.192974

rexpepper123

ahh i see. i think im going to grab two amps off this guy. one for the subs an one for the components. my head unit has rca outputs for just subs and also for a amp for speakers. which i was worried about! but no longer lol i think i might have it all figured out. i cant wait!!

endo617

Rattle Can Technician