Rev the SH*T out of my TEG!

ModemDron

DA_Dron
What up guys? So I have a very important question that must be answered! lol I am new to driving stick and I was wondering if it is bad for my 1993 2dr integra B18a1 to Shift at high revs... a week ago i would shift at 3,000rpm. Lately i have been shifting at 5000-6500rpm in 1st, 2nd,3rd, & sometimes 4th. I mostly do it because i find it fun:twisted: So Is it bad for the engine to rev that high? or shift at such high revs?

PS: My integra is all stock except for the AEM Short Ram, soon to join will be headers i just bought.
:smileyR:

tork_sd89

Baywatch
yea.. that's smart. Dude you're gonna mess somethin up racing around everyday.. once in a while. sure.. but constantly.. everyday? I don't think you have the $$$ to go thru rebuilds as often as race cars do.. so i'd say shift normally and you'll save gas too

superhypered

(╯°□°)╯ ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
this guy sounds like me... I didnt realize it was that bad. I guess I'll stop

ModemDron

DA_Dron
Ok good! I really wasn't sure if it was bad for my vehicle or not... lol I actually was thinking of swapping my engine for a newer Vtec one. And i don't do it every day... i'd say i do it twice a day and i stop once i hit the speed limit but in 1st i almost redline that SH*T! I only do that once a day lol for the past two days only though.

ModemDron

DA_Dron
Well let me just thank you guys for setting me straight! I really appreciate it. I'm stuck on 3,000rpm from now on:D I don't what to F up my car.

superhypered

(╯°□°)╯ ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
if you had a rotary engine, its required you redline it at least once a day :thumbs up never gonna blow up

OGstackadoIIa

TEAM LlGHTSPEED RACING
It's weird to be in this position, but here goes.