Exhaust, and ecu questions

rivman05

Howdy,
I'm new to the honda scene. I've read some but I have a question about exhausts. I have a bone stock 94 teg ls 5spd. Looking to build up some power by going n/a as turbo isn't really my style. Been looking at headers, cai's, cat back exhausts. I know there is a difference between the rs/ls and the gsr/type r cars. My question is, are there any high flow cats that are stock length, I haven't been finding much that I can tag as a stock fit replacement? The 4-2-1 header is stock length that I've been looking at, and the cat back, well is self explanatory. Also, how would one go about tuning? In our shop the newest thing is 78 eldo, with out saying I'm out of my norm. Any help would be awesome guys, thanks

Gabe

mteg

Automatic Lover
Howdy,
I'm new to the honda scene. I've read some but I have a question about exhausts. I have a bone stock 94 teg ls 5spd. Looking to build up some power by going n/a as turbo isn't really my style. Been looking at headers, cai's, cat back exhausts. I know there is a difference between the rs/ls and the gsr/type r cars. My question is, are there any high flow cats that are stock length, I haven't been finding much that I can tag as a stock fit replacement? The 4-2-1 header is stock length that I've been looking at, and the cat back, well is self explanatory. Also, how would one go about tuning? In our shop the newest thing is 78 eldo, with out saying I'm out of my norm. Any help would be awesome guys, thanks

Gabe
High flow cats are a waste unless it's time to replace..you might pick up 1-2hp at best. If cat is going, pick up something like a carsound and take to muffler shop and have them install. Then take your cat in to salvage yard and get no less than $50 for it-wrecked or not. Or just put a test pipe in.

96GSRteg

Tyler
Lol you make an argument for not putting in a high flow cat because you don't get any gains, and then you suggest a test pipe.